Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Board of Trustees Meeting Tuesday, September 22, 2020 – 10:00 a.m. VIRTUAL MEETING

DRAFT AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order, Introduction of Members, including New Appointees, Opening Remarks: *Matt Strickler, Secretary of Natural Resources*
- 2. Election of new Vice Chair
- 3. Approval of Minutes from November 22, 2019 meeting
- 4. Successfully completed VLCF Grant Awards: Suzan Bulbulkaya, Land Conservation Manager, DCR
- 5. Virginia Land Conservation Fund Financial Update: *Sharon Partee, Director of Finance, DCR*
- 6. Request to spend interest generated by the Fund for VLCF administrative support, pursuant to Virginia Code § 10.1-1020 (G): Suzan Bulbulkaya
- 7. Land Preservation Tax Credit Items:
 - a. Update on LPTC Program Transfer Fee Revenues 2020: Suzan Bulbulkaya
 - b. Approval of distribution of the 2020 VLCF Stewardship Fund, pursuant to § 58.1-513: *Gina DiCicco, Land Conservation Specialist, DCR*
- 8. Update on Federal grant funds, Forest Legacy and the Land and Water Conservation Fund: Department of Forestry representative and Kristal McKelvey, Grants Program Manager, DCR
- 9. Discussion and Approval of the VLCF FY21 Grant Round: Suzan Bulbulkaya
 - a. Proposed grant expenditure plan
 - b. Proposed timeline for applications and awards
 - c. Proposed grant manual, Larry Mikkelson, Land Conservation Specialist, DCR
- 10. 2017 Dominion Surry-Skiffes Creek Grant Round: *Linda Crowe, Land Conservation Specialist, DCR*
 - a. Update on 2017 Grant Awards
 - b. New 2020 Grant Round to award available funds: discussion and approval
 - i. Amount of funding available

- ii. Proposed grant timeline
- 11. Discussion and Approval of the VLCF Request for Pre-Applications: Grant Manual and Ranking to the General Assembly as required by Code of Virginia § 10.1-1020 (B): Suzan Bulbulkaya and Larry Mikkelson
- 12. Briefing from the Virginia Council on Environmental Justice: *Nathan Burrell, Deputy Director of Government and Community Relations, DCR*
- 13. Board Member Comments and Discussion
- 14. Public Comment
- 15. Adjourn

Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Board of Trustees

Chair: The Honorable Matthew J. Strickler, Secretary of Natural Resources

Vice Chair: Robert W. Lazaro, Jr.

Member Ex Officio: The Honorable Bettina Ring, Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry

The Honorable Albert C. Pollard, Jr.

Russell Vern Presley, II

Jay C. Ford

John Paul Woodley, Jr.

Mary-Carson Stiff
The Honorable David W. Marsden

Susan E. Donner The Honorable Jill Vogel

Bruce Vlk Elizabeth Andrews

Dr. James F. Casey

James W. Beamer

Kat Imhoff

Andrew C. Jennison

Glenda C. Booth Sonya Powell

Executive Secretary: Clyde E. Cristman, Director, Department of Conservation and Recreation